No-Children Servers / 子どものいないサーバー

We are planning to launch a type of event server which will run at all times (not just on weekends).

Only players who have successfully lived a life until 60 years of age will be able to play on these servers, so they are not for the complete beginners.

The rules on these servers will differ from the normal play in these ways:

• Everyone spawns as an adult. There are no children or family trees.
  • Everyone spawns around the center of the map (this may change in the future).
  • No player killing. A player can still die if many people Banish them though.

The idea is that players who don’t like to play in families can choose to play on these servers instead. They will have no reason to abandon a lot of children this way, which is good both for them and for the players who do like to build families.

Also, if you only have time to play for 5 minutes, you can do that on these servers without feeling bad for abandoning a family when you need to stop playing.

We intend to repurpose the current Japan-Live server for this (it has not been extensively used lately), and we will also launch one server in America (East, so it’s low latency for European players too).

We look forward to seeing what kind of towns and civilizations you will build on these new worlds. Maybe it will become a bit like the popular Eternal Cities event, who knows? It’s up to you players :smile:

Does this sound interesting, as an alternative play mode?

// The Team

ーーーーー

我々はとある種の常設イベントサーバーを立ち上げようとしています(週末だけでなく)。

このサーバーでは、60歳まで生き延びることができたプレイヤーしか遊ぶことができません。つまり、全くの初心者の方ではない、ということです。

このサーバーのルールで、通常のゲームとは違う点は以下です:

• 全員が大人として生まれます。子どもはおらず、家系図もありません。
  • 全員がマップの中心周辺に生まれます(これは変更する可能性があります)。
  • 殺人行為はできません。たくさんの追放によってプレイヤーが死ぬことはあります。

考え方としては、家系の中でプレイしたくないプレイヤーの方に、この新しいサーバーを選んでいただけるということです。ここでは生まれた子どもを放棄する必要はないので、家系に生まれたくない人、家系の中で街を作りたい人、どちらにもメリットとなります。

さらに、遊ぶ時間が5分ほどしかない、という場合にも、途中でゲームをやめて家系を絶やしてしまう恐れや罪悪感を感じずに、このサーバーで遊んでいただくことが可能です。